the sunflower grows in the night

empty husk
the locks of his hair
carry the raindrops now

i should get a haircut
it doesn’t mean that much to me.

empty wallet
plenty of money within
but paper is flammable

i should just burn it all
it doesn’t mean that much to me.


the sun is attempting to ruin my night
how dare it come up
when i move my limbs the rustling of the sheets whisper to me

stay with me

like every partner of mine
i find a way to escape
somehow
but sometimes the mattress wins
not today
take a shower
wash the expressionless stare
put on that smile

put on some clothes

you look exactly like the people you love to help
my mother must think

rent is due
i’m sure i’ll be homeless soon
but it doesn’t mean that much to me

nobody sees me
for what i am
a suffocated fire
mistaken as a dying star

but nobody gazes at me
or wishes upon me

they simply walk by
see me
give them a smirk
and be on my way
it doesn’t mean that much to me.

i always catch my reflection
i don’t even recognize myself
the way i look
it doesn’t mean that much to me.

art used to be my escape
but now
it doesn’t mean that much to me.

Leave a Reply

