lonely rose

tell me
why
i should pick you

do your petals
catch my eye
do they turn my brown to blue

does your stem
stand all on its own

does your presence
complete my home

do you decide my fate
when im all alone

cause
im in a field of flowers
they’re beginning to moan
the thorns tear up my insides
i think im better off
a lonely rose

your cells are screaming
themselves redeeming
how we wilt
oh how we wilt

your leaves are leaving
you’ve stopped my breathing
how you kill
how you’ve killed me

Leave a Reply

