legos at the laundromat

little people lay before me
I could make them all pray to me
mommy’s little god far beyond complex
what’s the difference between them and I
is it the little toy pumping within my chest?

I stack them up on top of one another like apartments
I make them fight each other even if they are brothers
while mommy fills the coin slot
I wonder if their little plastic heads are filled with thoughts
I get distracted by the windowed fog and draw

the clothes rinse and repeat
while storylines are made then delete
is there any block to it all?
I found it stuck in the hair of my sister’s doll

mommy goes ahead starts to dry
while I notice one of the plastic men start to cry
has this inanimate finally realized?
just to be sure my father pops off his head and tells me another storyline

Leave a Reply

