*

how are you doing today?

oh, i dunno
the rectangles seem to be shifting to yellow today.
oh whatever shape the ocean is these years.
what week is it?
55th?
but anyway about me?
why are you so interested about me?
let’s talk about me.
where am is supposed to be?
in the shine of jewelry?
with all the bullshit going on today,
could’ve sworn we stood for beating wives,
stupidity and the pursuit of -iness.
where’d the smiles land?
must’ve went with all the other
yeah, me.

my mirror spoke back to her today,
couldn’t have been me
i’ve been dead since the 56th week.

Leave a Reply

