drinks are on me

there i go again
making a fool of myself in front of all your friends
i just can’t look in your direction
at the same table spilling alcohol on myself
finally grabbing your attention
i went to the bathroom just to cry
then realized my eyes have run themselves dry
i spent the whole marathon staring at you
forgot i could grab some water
but that’ll never do

drinking myself to death
alcoholic Russian roulette
i hide under my desk
waiting for the day where i forget
but that hasn’t happened yet

i’m losing my mind by the neuron
hoping to wipe away the memories til you’re all gone
the tissues screamed evidence of a masochist
when you wiped off your lipstick
now i use those tissues to touch myself
erasing the fact that i gained pleasure from hell
the drinks are on me
being absorbed by the fibers in my jeans
do you still think of the…?
i forget now that i’ve wiped my pants clean

drinking myself to death
alcoholic Russian roulette
i hide under my desk
remembering the day where i forgot
but has it ever really ever left my thoughts?

Leave a Reply

