black silhouette

black silhouette
you speak so softly
I gaze on
your stare roasts my coffee

watching the clouds drift
as I lust for your lips
and when it rains
I wonder if the raindrops do the same

You don’t fight it
You invite it

Love
It’s like platinum
I’m falling perpetually
Like the rings around
Saturn.

Skin of silk
The warmth of a quilt
Within vicinity
A drink of your poison
Never deserving of that privilege.

So with a kiss
And goodbye
The shut of a car door
And a sigh
a black silhouette
escapes my light.

Leave a Reply

