cannibal companion

if it means it’ll make you complete, cut me down to slices.
if it means it’ll brighten your grey, slather me in the finest of spices.
if it means it’ll get you a little closer to peace, serve me on a platter with complementary assorted fruit dices.
if it means it’ll give you sublime climax, use me only in deep crisis.
if it means it’ll be heaven on earth, cast upon me all of your vices.

I’m your piece of meat,
just remember
I’ll always get stuck in your teeth.
I’ll stay in there
succulent and filleted
I’ll make your breath reek.

Do me no good
Do as you please
But I will strike back
In time, I’ll give you heart attack.

Leave a Reply

