velvet good girl

i like the way you feel
lips cold as steel
i want to push your curtains to the side
does this clapping make you feel alright

i love it when you dance on stage
puts me in a hypnotized gaze
i wonder if she’ll look at me
or will she pass me off as another devotee

she’s got skin of velvet
givin me ecstasy my hands can’t help it
good girl beyond angelic
a fire on stage in no hurry to find an exit

we perform this act every night
the fabrics wrap ever so tight
the springs on the stage begin to squeal
as i make the red velvet my meal

the audience begs for encore
but all that singing gets the throat sore
roses riddle the floor
but the curtains stay open begging for more

she’s got skin of velvet
givin me ecstasy my hands can’t help it
good girl beyond angelic
a fire on stage in no hurry to find an exit

all that’s left is feel good fabric
torn apart by the hands of a manic
on our broadway stage we perform magic
i’ll always be your stagehand automatic

Leave a Reply

