heaven is not a mythical place, but I have to book an appointment

I have seen it with my blurry vision

I have felt it with my calloused hands

I have tasted it with my burnt tongue

I have heard it with my elephant ears

I have smelled it with my stuffy nose

infinite peace flooded my veins
when she looked into my eyes for the first time
I shattered into infinite pieces as she said she too
was nervous explaining the half-empty bottle of wine 
She invited me to take a sip
how foolish of me for not checking if the drink had been spiked with some sort of drug
my vision became blurred and my speech became slightly slurred
I knew I was doomed
to fall in love
heaven isn’t between her bruised thighs
or inside the depths of her eyes
it’s this four-walled room
Leave a Reply

